Unser Telefon in St. Petersburg (Russland):
+7–812–309–5760

Express Zug

Russische Zugtickets
Abfahrtsort: Die Länge des Feldes muss zwischen 1 und 35 Zeichen betragen Unknown station
Ankunftsort: Die Länge des Feldes muss zwischen 1 und 35 Zeichen betragen Der Zielort stimmt mit dem Abfahrtsort überein Unknown station
Abreisedatum: Das Feld muss ausgefüllt werden
Rückreisedatum: Das Feld muss ausgefüllt werden
Währung:
Schließen

Kurzinfo zum Express Zug

  • Zu Sowjetzeiten war der Nachtzug Express ein Backup des berühmten Roten Pfeils, wobei der einzige Unterschied zwischen den „Zwillingen“ die Abfahrtszeit war (der Express fuhr 4 Minuten früher ab).
  • Im Jahr 2007 wurde der Zug komplett renoviert und erhielt seine Original-Dekoration.
  • Seit 2013 fährt der Express um 23:30 Uhr und kommt ganzjährig um 08:30 Uhr an, 6 Tage die Woche (außer Samstag), in 9 Stunden zwischen Moskau und Sankt Petersburg ohne Zwischenstopps.
Express Zug

Express zugfahrplan

Route Schnellste Verbindung Anzahl der Zugverbindungen Preis ab
Moskau - St. Petersburg 9h 00m 1 Zug 86.98 $ Zeitplan anzeigen Zeitplan ausblenden
St. Petersburg - Moskau 9h 00m 1 Zug 86.98 $ Zeitplan anzeigen Zeitplan ausblenden

Wagenklassen des Zuges Express


Luxe

Luxe

Luxuswaggons haben weniger Abteile (4-6) und die Kabinen sind größer als bei den gewöhnlichen Ersten-Klasse-Waggons. Es gibt eine Dusche im Waggon oder sogar im Abteil. Die meisten Abteile verfügen über ein privates Badezimmer. Zu den weiteren Annehmlichkeiten gehören Fernseher und eine eigene Klimaanlage. Die Kabinen in Luxuswaggons werden vollständig für ein oder zwei Passagiere verkauft, sie garantieren ein Höchstmaß an Privatsphäre und Komfort.


Erste Klasse

Erste Klasse

Die Kabine besteht aus zwei Stockbetten und einem klappbaren Tisch. Normalerweise sind beide Kojen tiefer, jedoch haben einige Züge Abteile mit einer unteren und einer oberen Koje. Zu den weiteren Annehmlichkeiten des Abteils gehören persönliche Leseleuchten, Stauraum unter den unteren Stockbetten und eine Schiebetür. Gewöhnlich gibt es auch einen Spiegel und in manchen Zügen – einen Kleiderschrank und Steckdosen.


Zweite Klasse

Zweite Klasse

Die zweite Klasse, auch Coupé-Waggon genannt, besteht aus 9 separaten Viererabteilen mit vier Stockbetten (2 untere und 2 obere), einem klappbaren Tisch und einer Schiebetür. Unter anderem sind persönliche Leseleuchten, Stauraum (Einbaufächer über der Tür, Kisten unter den unteren Stockbetten, Regale an der Wand neben jeder Schlafkoje) vorhanden.

Der Zug besteht aus 18 Wagen: 2 Luxuswagen, 6 Wagen der 1. Klasse, 8 Wagen der 2. Klasse, ein Speisewagen und ein Dienstwagen. Die luxuriösen Abteile sind mit privaten Badezimmern mit Dusche und individueller Klimaanlage ausgestattet. Die Anordnung der Liegeplätze in den Abteilen der 1. Klasse ist vertikal, was für die meisten russischen Züge untypisch ist und einige Vorteile bietet: zum einen sind die Betten breiter (83 cm), zum anderen müssen Sie von der oberen oder unteren Liege aus während der Reise nicht ständig auf Ihren Nachbarn schauen.

Elektronischer Check-in

Für diesen Zug ist eine elektronische Registrierung möglich. Das bedeutet, dass ein Ticket, das Sie per E-Mail erhalten, bereits gültig ist. Der Fahrgast sollte es einfach ausdrucken und zusammen mit dem Reisepass beim Einsteigen vorzeigen.

Express train

Express train schedule
Route Fastest trip Number of trains Price from
Train № Departure time Arrival time Travel time Departure dates Price from
004А 23:30 08:30 9h 00m Daily 72.30 $
All Moscow - St. Petersburg trains
Quick facts about Express train
Express train
  1. In Soviet times the night train Express was a backup of the famous Red Arrow, and the only difference between the 'twins' was the departure time (Express departed 4 minutes earlier).
  2. In 2007 the train was fully renovated and got its original decoration.
  3. Since 2013 Express departs at 23:30 and arrives at 08:30 year-round 6 days a week (except Saturday), in 9 hours connecting Moscow and Saint Petersburg without stops on the way.
Classes of cariages of the train Express

Luxe

Luxury carriages (which are called “soft”) have fewer compartments (4-6) and the cabins are larger than in the ordinary first class carriages. There is shower in the carriage or even in the compartment. Most compartments include a private bathroom. Other amenities include TV and individual a/c. The cabins in luxury carriages are sold entirely for one or two passengers, it guarantees the most level of privacy and comfort.
Luxe

VIP A (large cabin for 1 or 2 persons)

A large compartment with a private bathroom. The cabin is sold entirely. Seats: Transforming sofa 120 cm wide, upper berth 90 cm wide (folding). Berths arrangement / number: vertical / 2. Included service: hygienic kit, bath robe, slippers, superior linen, meal (may not be included for some trains - please, check with customer support. Amenities: folding table, chair, TV, DVD, shower cabin, WC, individual a/c, safe. Carriage: 4 large compartments

VIP M (large cabin for 1 or 2 persons)

A large compartment with a private bathroom. The cabin is sold entirely. Seats: Transforming sofa 120 cm wide, upper berth 90 cm wide (folding). Berths arrangement / number: vertical / 2. Included service: hygienic kit, bath robe, slippers, superior linen, meal (may not be included for some trains - please, check with customer support). Amenities: folding table, chair, TV, DVD, WC, shower, individual a/c, safe. Carriage: 6 large compartments.

First class

The cabin consists of two bunks and a folding table. Usually both bunks are lower, but some trains have compartments with one lower and one upper bunk. Other amenities of the compartment include personal reading lights, storage space under the lower bunks and a sliding door. Usually there is also a mirror and in some trains - a wardrobe and sockets.
First class

1st class business single

A single superior compartment. Pets are allowed. Capacity: 1 person. Facilities: 1 berth, a folding table. Included service: meal, hygienic kit, superior linen. Carriage: superior; 8-10 compartments, a/c, bio toilets.

1st class business

Capacity: 2 persons.Pets are allowed. Facilities: 2 berths, a folding table. Included service: meal, hygienic kit, superior linen. Carriage: superior; 8-10 compartments, a/c, bio toilets.

Second class

Second class also known as coupe carriage consists of 9 separate quardruple compartments with four bunks (2 lower and 2 upper), a fold-down table and a sliding door. Among other amenities are personal reading lights, storage space (built-in shelves over the door, boxes under the lower bunks, racks on the wall beside each bunk).
Second class

2nd class superior

A standard compartment in a superior carriage. Seats: 2 lower and 2 upper berths 70 cm wide. Berths arrangement (number): 2+2. Included service: meal, hygienic kit, printed press. Carriage: 8-10 compartments, a/c, bio toilets.

2nd class standard

A standard compartment. Seats: 2 lower and 2 upper berths 70 cm wide Berths arrangement (number): 2+2 Carriage: 8-10 compartments, a/c, bio toilets.
The train consists of 18 carriages: 2 luxury cars, 6 first class cars, 8 second class cars, a restaurant car and a staff car. The luxury compartments are equipped with private bathrooms with shower and individual air-conditioning. The arrangement of berths in the first class compartments is vertical, which is not typical for most Russian trains and gives some advantages: the first one is that the beds are wider (83 cm), and the second advantage is that lying on the upper or lower berth you do not have to look at your neighbor all the time during your trip.

Express train reviews

Train number: 004А
Travel date: 04 Mar 2020
Comfortable, spacious, friendly staff. Nice surprise was the free taxi to our hotel on disembarking
N D, United Kingdom (UK)
Train number: 003А
Travel date: 27 Jan 2020
I liked everything except the TV. I couldn't figure out how to use it. The the volume is lowered I only can hear buzzing from the speakers.
Talal, Kuwait
Train number: 003А
Travel date: 10 Jan 2020
Best welcome on board Too hot during the travel Very noisy
Lavigne, France
Train number: 004А
Travel date: 25 Dec 2019
-punctual and comfortable -highly secure cabin -lunchbox a bit light for the arrival breakfast
Malika et Guillaume, France
Train number: 004А
Travel date: 14 Oct 2019
Like: comfort, efficiency, cleanliness, leaving and arriving at city centres. Dislike: paying for coffee
Peter Barry, Australia
Check Prices